Contact

Graham, NC - 27253
336-227-0141


Kearahs Place

Kearah's Place programs and services help women make permanent life changes.















Since their founding in 2013, Kearah's Place has transformed the lives of homeless and low-income women by providing safe, affordable and supportive community housing and educational resources to empower each woman to become financially independently, regardless of her circumstances.















Kearah's serves women in transition in the community with classes on technology, life skills and job readiness, community referrals, an open computer lab and free clothing boutique.















They offer a strong continuum of programs all designed and operated based on local needs that provide unique services for homeless, low-income and/or ex-offending women. 















The emphasis of all services is to support transition for women in North Carolina.















Prerequisites for Transitional Housing Program:















To qualify, the clients are interviewed to assess special needs and are informed about the program's Rules and Regulations.















Once admitted to the Transitional Housing Program clients are provided with a shared furnished room.















Strict safety and confidentiality policies are maintained.















Goals of Transitional Living Program:















To prepare and guide clients towards independent living outside the transitional housing environment.  What they offer:   















One on one confidential counseling    Short term and long term goal planning    Empowerment sessions    Medical advocacy    High School Diploma or GED sign-up    Transitional housing for single women    Crisis intervention    Food and or clothing    Referrals to area agencies and resources    Life coaching    Career path counseling    Life skills training    Resume development and employment referrals



Kearahs Place Community Questionnaire
Are you familiar with Kearahs Place? Help Womenshelters.org users find out answers.

We publish all Helpful information.

Is this shelter safe? (Do not enter private information; it may be published.)


Do you know if they allow kids with their parents to stay here? (Do not enter private information; it may be published.)


Do you have to be married to stay here as a couple? (Do not enter private information; it may be published.)


How old do you have to be to stay here? (Do not enter private information; it may be published.)


Find a mistake?

Are you the owner of this listing? Do not leave a regular comment if you want this listing updated quickly. Update the information on this listing by following this link. Edit this listing

Comments
  • User   2021-07-27 17:22:11

    I am in need of assistance I dont have family to turn to and have no transportation as of now. I have a 5 year old who lives with me full time and have my 2 year old half of the time. Please help me find someone for us to go. Please and thank you I have ran out of resources

  • User   2018-01-10 13:43:34

    My 3yr old son and I are in need of a transitional housing program. Actually a home and people to help us get on our feet. We dont have transportation, there for I do not and cannot maintain employment or get my son to and from any daycare. We are in desperate need of assistance!! I am 44 going on 45 and most programs are for younger women or teens...I dont know where to turn and my brother (which we've been staying with) is moving and we need a plan ASAP. PLEASE somebody reach out to me!!! We would greatly appreciate it! The sooner the better cause my brother is already packing up his house...

  • User   2019-01-14 23:38:32

    I am 30 years old wit 2 kids(13&11) and currently pregnant. My kids and I have been living wit my mom for a couple months now and now my kids and I are being forced to move out my mother's house by her landlord. She doesn't like me and dont want me staying in her house. So now my kids and I are officially homeless. We have no where to go and no one to turn to. Please I need help

  • User   2019-08-27 09:15:52

    I am 27, my 8 yr old son is currently taken care of by my parents. In in desperate need of getting help with housing, jobs, transportation. I just want to get help getting back on my feet. In currently homeless. Really don't have no where to go nor do I have family that's willing to help me. Please help.

  • User   2019-10-29 15:33:14

    I'm 49 and in a abusive relationship. I live with my boyfriend right now and we are staying in Burlington because he is working out of town. I'm in a abusive relationship. I'm at end of my rope but I have no where to go I have two dogs, I so want to leave but I have no where to go. I'm a emotional wreck. I need help.

  • User   2020-11-27 13:54:08

    I am currently in a separation/ divorce situation and have 2 children, 19 & 13. Our church & school have been helping us out for the past month with places to stay, but, after tonight, we have come to the end of those resources as they have helped us as much as they can outside of possibly providing food. The HOMELESS shelter (Allied Churches) has turned us away, "encouraging" us to continue using the resources we've been using even though I have firmly told them that those RESOURCES HAVE BEEN EXHAUSTED!!! Would it be possible for us to come to this shelter?

  • User   2020-02-15 16:13:46

    I'm 21 years old and I recently just gót out of prison I'm in need of stable hóusing. How do I become part of the progràm.?

  • User   2020-03-23 21:40:04

    I'm 62 and disabled. I just moved here from TN and I need somewhere to leave. My sister doesn't want me to stay with her. I really need help. I came here because I had a apartment but my niece used my name to get furniture but didn't pay for it and can't go to court until May 23th If you can help me, please do. I'm in the ministry of helping people and my goal is to volunteer in the ministry of domestic violence, which I was a victim. God bless and thank you

  • User   2020-09-05 14:49:58

    Hello I’m 18 with two kids I don’t have any family or support my child’s father will not help me or see me also we had a domestic order I was currently living with my sister (twin) we was going in on the rent at her friends house and she was helping me watch my kids so I could work but the girl never payed the rent we have been paying her and there getting evicted today so I am currently packing all my stuff to put in my car I have absolutely no help I can’t work I don’t have a baby sitter I don’t have nothing I’m supper depressed and low please some one help me get on my feel please



Leave a Comment
* Comments will be displayed on WomenShelters.org only, and we do not display personal data of users making comments.



Search by zip code
Search Women's Sober Housing
Sober Housing For Women
Nearby Shelters
© 2008 - 2024 Women's Shelters
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy