Contact

Ruskin, FL - 33570
(813) 645-7628


Mary & Martha House Inc

Mary & Martha House Inc is a bridge into Permanent Housing Services

Short Term Emergency Shelter (Phase 1) Housing and support services are provided for up to 90 days, to help the family in crisis, assess their immediate needs and provide access to community resources.

Transitional Housing (Phase 2) Once the family is stabilized and has developed  their individual employment and housing stabilization plans, they are eligible to be transferred into Transitional Housing where they can reside for up to 6 months to address the longer term goals of the family.
Clients are required to seek employment and to utilize all available community resources to achieve self-sufficiency.



Mary & Martha House Inc Mission Statement

“Mary & Martha House provides emergency and transitional housing and support services to homeless women, victims of domestic violence and their dependent children so that they will gain employment and successfully secure permanent housing. ”

Mary & Martha House Inc Community Questionnaire
Are you familiar with Mary & Martha House Inc? Help Womenshelters.org users find out answers.

We publish all Helpful information.

Is this shelter safe? (Do not enter private information; it may be published.)


Do you know if they allow kids with their parents to stay here? (Do not enter private information; it may be published.)


Do you have to be married to stay here as a couple? (Do not enter private information; it may be published.)


How old do you have to be to stay here? (Do not enter private information; it may be published.)


Find a mistake?

Are you the owner of this listing? Do not leave a regular comment if you want this listing updated quickly. Update the information on this listing by following this link. Edit this listing

Comments
  • User   2019-04-10 11:35:07

    Im looking for housing for myself and my three kids. Im 23 in need of a job and a place to stay with my three kids my youngets is 6 months old and my oldest is 4 years old. Im being kicked out of the house im staying in and its not a safe environment for my kids. I need help with daycare and housing. Thank you in advance

  • User   2019-03-05 11:45:29

    Looking for temporary housing for my homeless sister, 63, on disability.

  • User   2019-07-19 06:47:14

    Looking for housing for my niece and her four kids the youngest is six months and the oldest is six she’s on disability

  • User   2019-07-25 18:17:39

    I am looking for housing for my two daughters and myself. I also have two dogs but could look into temporary options for them if necessary. I am moving to Florida next week but have not been able to establish housing. I do have a job in Florida already lined up. I recently just got out of a DV situation and am hoping to have a fresh start. Please help!

  • User   2019-09-01 21:01:13

    I am looking for a studio or 1 bedroom for myself.

  • User   2019-09-26 05:13:02

    I'm 67 years old and I'm looking for a place to stay for myself I live on Social Security benefits. I have no family members out here my children all live in Massachusetts need some time to gather some money to get back there. I'd appreciate any help you can give me, the house were I'm staying at wants 2 much of my ck money 4 me 2 survive here any longer . thank you God bless.

  • User   2019-10-14 08:37:48

    Hello, I'm 55 years old and in desperate need to get a bed in a single women's shelter. Thank you.

  • User   2019-10-26 14:20:50

    In need of shelter for my 3 year old son and me. Trying to escape my husband and start over I need a new environment please someone help

  • User   2019-11-22 00:13:13

    In need of emergency housing for myself and 4 kids (15,12,7,5) running from an abusive relationship and ready and in need of a new start

  • User   2020-06-17 14:13:24

    Hello, In need of woman who needs a car ! I am domestic violence survivor! Please , let me know how go about this?

  • User   2020-01-05 10:19:30

    I'm looking for a shelter for myself I'm 41 list my job and lost my place all at the same time it's been really hard for me living from pillow to post don't know what to do.

  • User   2020-02-15 00:24:22

    Hello, I am in need of assistance with a place to stay and employment. I am currently divorced and living with my ex husband and son. I currently receive $1 in alimony for support and have no other form of steady income. Modifications of alimony can be obtained upon moving into my own home. Thank you in advance for any and all help.

  • User   2020-02-22 14:10:12

    I am a 37-year old mother of two (16 y/o daughter & 12 y/o son). I have several jobs, no criminal record, and am enrolled at a local college (5 credits from my Bachelor's degree). I need to find a place to stay temporarily, while I save enough money to leave my husband. I don't know where else to turn. I have no savings, he's already spending the tax return I was counting on, and I am feeling hopeless. Any information or assistance you could provide would be invaluable. I desperately want to gain my freedom.

  • User   2020-02-26 08:25:18

    Do you drug test

  • User   2020-05-27 09:24:31

    Hi I’m a single mother of three and homeless I stay with a friend who doesn’t want me or my kids there I don’t have and money I’m unemployed nor daycare assistant I need help



Leave a Comment
* Comments will be displayed on WomenShelters.org only, and we do not display personal data of users making comments.



Search by zip code
Search Women's Sober Housing
Sober Housing For Women
Nearby Shelters
© 2008 - 2020 Women's Shelters
All Rights Reserved.